Road Trip with the Girls – Boas and Tiaras

Standard

A few months back, Kathy L Wheeler suggested we attend a Fresh Fiction event in Allen, Texas called Boas and Tiaras. I didn’t know what to expect, and I am ANYTHING other than a boa and tiara kind of gal, but I’m always (almost always) up for a road trip with my peeps, especially if it involves an author event. 

While it turned out to be a very long day (I left my house at 6:45 a.m. and arrived home at 11 p.m.), and there were positives and negatives, overall, I would call it a success. 

ff31692149_IMG_20150613_123436

First, the negatives:

  • Amanda McCabe wasn’t there to round out our foursome, since she had the nerve to move to New Mexico, without our prior approval, I might add.
  • We didn’t sell any books.
  • It took up an entire day that I could have gotten some editing and writing done

Hmmm….that’s it. Now, the positives.

  • Spending time with the other two Martini Club 4 girls, Krysta Scott and Kathy L Wheeler. (Even though this picture clearly shows they like one another more than they like me)

kandgagejpeg_0_1

  • Meeting new author and reader friends.
  • Sharing a table with the wonderful Cathy Maxwell. She was a doll, so warm and friendly, and she gave us some nice little goodies, including a few of her books. They look fantastic, and I can’t wait to read them.

cmagejpeg_3_2

  • The awesome Q&A with Cathy Maxwell and Deeanne Gist. Both ladies were delightful and funny and encouraging. 

dgUwAAvOiV

  • And last but not least…Photo Booth!

pb611876_IMG_20150613_124722

 

3 thoughts on “Road Trip with the Girls – Boas and Tiaras

Leave a Reply

